

## **EFTF Young Scientist Award**



### Yann Le Coq

SYRTE, Paris, France

"For outstanding contributions to the development of fiber-based optical frequency combs for optical frequency metrology"

Laudation by: Fritz Riehle



Prize sponsored by:









### European Frequency and Time Award



# Alexey V. Taichenachev

### Valeriy I. Yudin

Institute of Laser Physics, Russian Academy of Sciences, and Novosibirsk State University, Novosibirsk, Russia

"For novel methods in the preparation and interrogation of atoms that have led to new kinds of spectroscopy and improved atomic clocks"

Laudation by: Ekkehard Peik

Prize sponsored by:







#### **Marcel Ecabert Award**



### **Jean-Pierre Aubry**

Neuchâtel, Switzerland

"For his outstanding involvement in industrial developments in time and frequency metrology and in recognition of his major contribution dedicated to the strengthening of interactions between industry and academic research"

Laudation by: Bernard Dulmet

Prize sponsored by:









